Ghibli <3

Being born and raised as a Japanese child, I have grown up watching Ghibli films.  I always have great urges to re-watch these great films, and now I’m into playing the songs on piano, even though I can’t play piano to save my life.  Because I don’t like to finish stuff…. =__=, I’m learning three Ghibli songs at once.  I have more that I want to learn, but I’m going to keep it to these three for now.

The first one that I started is Kimi wo Nosete.  This song is from The Castle in the Sky.  My friend would always hum this song (or sometimes sing it… a little off tune :P), and eventually became one of my favorites.

The second piece is Arrietty’s Song, from the most recent Ghibli film, The Borrowers Arrietty.  I fell in LOVE with this song as soon as I heard it.  Cecile Corbel has such a gorgeous voice.  (So jealous!)

And finally, the last piece is Kaze no Toorimichi from My Neighbor Totoro, one of my all time favorite movies~ ^^  I remembered this song because one section in Arrietty’s Song sounded EXACTLY like one part from this piece.  It’s the part where it goes…  C Eb F.  Try it out on the piano!  I swear you’ll recognize it.  In Arrietty, it goes, C Eb F F Eb F Bb.  And in Totoro, it goes C Eb F F G Eb.  x) I hope one of you can understand what I’m trying to say here.  Hahaha.

Ahhhh isn’t Ghibli so awesome?! 🙂  I’m really excited because in Mitaka, not only do they have ICU, but…. THEY HAVE THE GHIBLI MUSEUM TOO<3<3<3 😀 I was sooo happy when I found out!! I can’t WAIT till I get to finally go!! x)  Anyways, I think that’s it for today, thanks for reading about my random thoughts, and till next time~

Tolidoshi

Comments are closed.
